Rock to Road

Aecon holds 2013 annual general meeting

June 11, 2013  By Rock to Road

June 11, 2013, Toronto – Aecon Group Inc. reaffirmed its
positive outlook for 2013 at its annual general meeting while also appointing its new president and members of its Board of Directors.

After the meeting, Aecon appointed Terrance McKibbon as
president and chief operating officer of the company and Brian Tobin as lead
director and vice-chairman

McKibbon has been with Aecon since 1996 and has led its
operations team with a strategic and collaborative leadership style that has
brought together its various business units to offer turnkey solutions to
clients, using the company's diverse set of capabilities.

Election of Board of Directors


Aecon's shareholders elected Monica Sloan as a new
board director. Sloan is currently a director of Methanex, a large
supplier of methanol, and is the former CEO and managing director of Intervera Ltd.

She has broad business experience having served as the president
at Kelman Technologies, president and founder of TELUS Advanced Communications,
and has held senior management positions at Digital Canada and Nova
Corporation. Sloan holds a Masters of Engineering from Stanford
University and a Masters of Business Administration from Harvard Business

She replaces Rob Wildeboer who did not stand for
re-election after serving as a Director of Aecon for 20 years.

Aecon's shareholders also elected Chairman John Beck,
Austin Beutel, Michael Butt, Anthony Franceschini, J.D. Hole, Rolf Kindbom, and
Brian Tobin to the Board of Directors.

Print this page


Stories continue below