Rock to Road

B.C. Infrastructure Benefits board of directors confirmed

January 3, 2019  By B.C. Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Claire Trevena, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure, has announced the board of directors of B.C. Infrastructure Benefits Inc. (BCIB), the Crown corporation responsible for executing the Province’s Community Benefit Agreement (CBA).

Effective Jan. 30, 2019, the following chair and six members have been appointed to BCIB’s board of directors for a three-year term:

• Allan Donald Bruce (chair)
• Roberta Ellis
• Kirsten Ragnhild Wilson
• Michael Alan Bonshor
• Gary Wayne Kroeker
• Anita Kaur Atwal
• Clyde Hill Scollan

BCIB was established in July 2018, with its first priority being to support the delivery of the new Pattullo Bridge and projects within the Trans-Canada Four-Laning program under the CBA. BCIB will lead the recruitment, hiring and co-ordination of skilled labour for these projects, in addition to human resources, employee relations, identifying training needs and reporting and performance measurement.


The board will provide corporate leadership and governance for BCIB as it implements its overarching objective of providing skilled labour in support of the delivery of public infrastructure projects under CBA on time and on budget, while delivering good-paying jobs, more training and apprenticeships, and better local opportunities for Indigenous peoples, women and youth.

The Crown agencies and Board Resourcing Office at the Ministry of Finance worked closely with the Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure to source and appoint board members, and will continue to work with BCIB on governance matters such as board orientation and training, and meeting public sector reporting requirements under the Budget Transparency and Accountability Act.

To read the BCIB mandate letter, click here:

Related news:

New CBA aims to provide long-term gains for B.C.’s construction, roadbuilding industries

Print this page


Stories continue below