Rock to Road

News Aggregates
ASGA elects board of directors

January 21, 2022  By Rock to Road staff

ASGAASGA 2020 convention file photo.

The Alberta Sand & Gravel Association (ASGA) has elected a new board of directors.

Brock Helm (Lafarge Holcim), Joe Hustler (Knelsen Sand and Gravel) and Conor McClocklin (Border Paving) will serve a three-year term on the board, starting on Jan. 21 and concluding in January 2025.

Voting was held online, and the results were announced on Jan. 20.

The ASGA board of directors of nine regular members that represent companies engaged in the Alberta aggregate industry. Directors represent the association throughout the province and across Canada on a wide range of committees and policy initiatives.


Nominations for the 2023 election will open in the summer of 2022.

ASGA convention

The election results were originally planned for the association’s convention. However, the event has been rescheduled for March 30-31 due to COVID-19.

The 2022 Convention agenda will feature a wide variety of interesting content including the Land & Environment Committee panel on environmental permitting; the Community Aggregate Payment (CAP) Levy panel; the OH&S Committee report; the presentation of the ASGA Award of Excellence winning project (BURNCO and the Cochrane Reclamation); and much more.

Since 1974, the Alberta Sand and Gravel Association (ASGA) has grown to represent more than 80 per cent of Alberta’s responsible aggregate development. With more than 200 members, the ASGA is a diverse collection of aggregate producers, industry consultants, business associates and municipal governments.

Print this page


Stories continue below